About 29th Annual Users’ Meeting RAU

The LNLS 29th Annual Users’ Meeting (RAU) will take place from 5th to 7th of November, 2018, at the CNPEM campus in Campinas, SP. RAU includes, in addition to the standard program, satellite meetings.

The RAU meeting aims to gather the LNLS user community, encouraging the exchange of experiences and debates on the existing and future facilities. It is an important forum for discussion, evaluation and presentation of proposals for the improvement of the research structures.

With the imminent conclusion of the construction works of Sirius, the new Brazilian synchrotron light source, the participation of the scientific community becomes essential in order to describe their needs and expectations for the new synchrotron source. The RAU meeting is the ideal place to foster this debate.


More information about the event coming soon!